Brief Rant

The internet is pissing me off today – the Dreamscope website owner and developer (who I found out is also involved in the creation of a facial recognition app for Google Glass – creepy!) is doing his absolute best to alienate his constant users and fuck his formerly awesome website all up (and he’s doing it very well!) so I flaked off of Dreamscope and turned my attentions elsewhere.

I ended up posting something about Corey Haim in a #pizzagate Facebook group – the 7th anniversary of his death was yesterday. 😦 Poor, dear Corey. A group moderator (!) poured derision upon my much liked (roughly 40 likes in just over an hour!) Corey post and then actually HERPed and DERPed at me in the comments section, like a dehydrated and dying frog! Then – I didn’t know he was a group mod, he wasn’t listed in the page admins section – and I don’t know enough about Facebook groups to know if Facebook group mods and Facebook group admins are the same thing or not – and nobody will tell me. Anyway I called him a jerk and I blocked him and then the jerk ejected me from the group! I know you’re not supposed to block group admins but he wasn’t listed as one! I thought he was just a random jerk – but no! – he’s a group mod jerk!

I know! Let’s make a Facebook group about one of the most deadly serious, horrifying, disgusting and dismaying topics OF ALL TIME (cue Kanye)  – pizzagate – (fake news my ass!) but let’s have the group moderated by people who will pour unsolicited derision upon the posts of group members and then actually HERP and DERP at them! Real mature. Really, really, really mature! Oh hey – that’s a quote from Corey himself! He said that in Dream A Little Dream. I loved that damn movie when I was 14. Right around the time of the pedo-fucko…

Yesterday I was ejected from a different group – a stupid CERN, Mandela Effect and The Matrix group – apparently for winning a burn war against some under-educated illiterate testosterone poisoned idiot who was foolish enough to provoke me. Had he would not have provoked me, I would not have had to burn him to the core of his hollow, dry-rotted bones.

I honestly believe that Grammar Pedantry Syndrome is real and that I have it. I corrected somebody’s their/there error on Facebook (a losing battle, I know it, but I couldn’t resist – GPD) and the dude acknowledged and corrected his error. Days went by. Then, some random guy who was NOT even the original poster commented “lol the lifes of grammer natzis is soo sad! hey bby your clearly upset you ned too chill and get yorself some D”. I corrected his many grammatical errors and then told him that if he was any indicator of the “D” that was available, I’d go ahead and continue to refrain. The poor, hurt baby! – he blocked me!  That will teach him to think twice before he randomly picks a fight with another Grammar Nazi, as unequipped as he was to even make an attempt. Hilarious! The pleasure of the win was fleeting though – the poor idiot made it far too easy.there-their-theyre

One can only play Second Life and The Sims 4 and/or watch science, music or conspiracy theory videos on YouTube – or read copious piles of library books, watch movies, or dwell on cute, unattainable celebrity dudes for so long… and I am bored. Maybe even bored enough to blog for a moment! I think I will tackle a few of the quicker, simpler topics on my Intended Future Topics or Events list.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

hopeless

Quick pre-posting edit: The Dreamscope site owner emailed me and is trying gallantly to fix the things he’s been fucking up. Yay! There are still a lot of errors that he generated when he went and fooled with a good thing – he fucked with his entire site’s UI – but at least he is trying!  I guess… :/

Leave a Reply

